KERN COUNTY EMPLOYEE'S RETIREMENT ASSOCIATION (KCERA) Board of Retirement

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS

Teleconference Meeting – Administrative Committee December 2, 2021

8:29 a.m.

Committee Members: Brandon, Chair Franey, Hughes, Seibly

ROLL CALL

Present: Brandon, Franey, Seibly

Absent: Hughes

NOTE: The vote is displayed in bold below each item. For example, Hughes-Seibly denotes Trustee Joseph D. Hughes made the motion and Trustee Robb Seibly seconded the motion.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

1. The public is provided the opportunity to comment on agenda items at the time those agenda items are discussed by the Committee. This portion of the meeting is reserved for persons to address the Committee on any matter not on this agenda but under the jurisdiction of the Committee. Committee members may respond briefly to statements made or questions posed. They may ask a question for clarification and, through the Chair, make a referral to staff for factual information or request staff to report back to the Committee at a later meeting. Speakers are limited to two minutes. Please state your name for the record prior to making a presentation – NONE

CALL FOR PUBLIC COMMENT ON EXECUTIVE SESSION ITEM(S) - NONE

EXECUTIVE SESSION

2. PUBLIC EMPLOYEE PERFORMANCE EVALUATION (PURSUANT TO GOVERNMENT CODE §54957) – TITLE: CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

RETURN TO PUBLIC SESSION

ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE RECONVENED AT 8:47 A.M.

ROLL CALL

All Committee members present (noted by Board Clerk, roll was not called)

Present: Brandon, Franey, Seibly

Absent: Hughes

REPORT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION ACTIONS, IF APPLICABLE

ITEM 2 - REFERRED MATTER TO THE BOARD OF RETIREMENT FOR DISCUSSION AND FURTHER ACTION, AS DEEMED NECESSARY BY THE BOARD

Franey-Brandon - 3 Ayes

COMMITTEE MEMBER ANNOUNCEMENTS OR REPORTS

- 3. On their own initiative, Committee members may make a brief announcement refer matters to staff, subject to KCERA's rules and procedures, or make a brief report on their own activities NONE
- 4. ADJOURNED 8:48 A.M.

Secretary, Board of Retirement

Chair, Administrative Committee